Quite by accident I found this lovely author and blogger Jenny Lawson. I wasn’t feeling practically good and depression was getting the best of me so I figured I’d buy a book and I ended up buying “Furiously Happy” by Jenny Lawson. To be honest I had never heard about her before then and the main reason I got it was because of the ridiculous looking raccoon on the front cover. It looked just so something that I wanted no needed to have this book in my collection.

So I waited impatiently for the book to arrive via Amazon and much to my delight I loved everything about it. She really describes depression and anxiety in such a way that even if you never suffered from it yourself you would totally understand it. Also she’s hilarious and makes being slightly off amusing and charming. I ended up also buying her other book “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” which was equally a great book.

There is only one downside to these books it may make you develop the urge to buy ethically taxidermied animals to live in your Florida room. I almost got this perfectly awesome stuffed crocodile for my house but unfortunately someone bought George before I could. Yes I named him and you can judge me all you want but George is a good name.

She also has a lovely blog that I frequent which is thebloggess.com. Check her books or blog out I promise you won’t be disappointed.

P.S. This featured picture is for you Mrs. Lawson you are a gem of a woman

