004
Yes I need to lose weight I’m working on it

Monday was a terribly exciting day. Katie got to meet our State Senator Jim Marleau so he could see a patient that has home care and to talk about hopefully getting raises for the lovely nurses who take such good care of babies like Katie that are on life support. Kind of a case study you would say so he could see what the difference is from being in the hospital versus the home. He was very pleasant and kind and honestly I love his health voting record. This gentlemen has voted countless times for expanding medicaid for those who need it,  medical marijuana and much more that I can’t recall at the moment. Though for those who are interested this is his voting record https://votesmart.org/candidate/key-votes/38124/james-marleau#.Vtnn0fkrLIU. I don’t agree with everything he votes yea on but he seems to genuinely care for the people that need Medicaid and the nurses that take care of patients in home. All in all it was a great visit and I plan on keeping him updated on her progress such as when she gets the trach removed. Also Katie was such a good baby and charmed everyone as she always does.

Then later she pooped all over the place and I had to throw out a pair of her pants it was that bad.

a5 008.JPG
Who needs pants anyway!

 

