A week from now assuming Katie is healthy and everything she will go in for her scar revision procedure or surgery if you so prefer to call it that. It’s only supposed to take an hour and they will close the trach site if it’s still open (I can’t tell the little miss won’t let me see!) and make the scar look prettier. I’m not sure what all is going to happen but the little I do know is it isn’t a serious procedure because they will only be keeping her for 23 hours overnight so we won’t be fully admitted into the hospital.

I’m definitely nervous because well they are going to be putting her under even if it’s for a short time and the fact that the last week she’s been having allergy issues so I’m hoping those clear up like now so it doesn’t get delayed. C.S. Mott is super cautious about this kind of stuff with reason. I’m just super glad that she’s getting better. While I am still suffering from this bad ass sinus infection and luckily I’m not contagious.

On another note I play “Sid the Science Kid” for Katie when she’s getting a g-tube feed and every time they sing at the beginning she’ll look over at me like “hey you going to sing mommy or what?” I may have accidentally trained her with all the singing I do with her. Also I’m super excited because one of her former “podmates” at the NICU joined the naked neck club yesterday, so no more trach for her! So all in all very good things are happening even if I’m coughing up a damn lung!

IMG_0052
I’m watching you monkey mirror! 
